Golden Eagles Empowering all students to succeed in a changing world
Aberdeen School District
Schools Departments Employment District Information Calendars School Board Parent Portal Foundation, Alumni and Friends
Foundation, Alumni
and Friends
About the Foundation
Foundation Leadership
Contact the Foundation

Foundation Home


2019 CHS Hall of Fame Inductees

The Aberdeen Public Schools Foundation congratulates the 2019 CHS Hall of Fame Inductees!
Click here
to read the press release with information about each inductee.Click on each photo for full biographies of each inductee.

2018 CHS Hall of Fame Banquet and Induction, September 22, 2018

Academics and Achievement Dr. Gregory Lauver Dr. Thomas Mehlhoff Dr. Bonnie Svarstad

Athletics Deb (Esche) Finnesand Taylor Mehlhaff Tevan (Wenbourne) Newman

Fine Arts Dr. Terry Beckler Rick Fulker Dr. Jane Palmquist

Distinguished Service Terry Small

2019 CHS Hall of Fame

Congratulations to our 2019 Aberdeen Central High School Hall of Fame Inductees!

(pictured left to right) Roger McCafferty ’81, Todd Thorson ’89, Sonya Wagner (representing Dallas Hoff ’49), Tonia (Burgard) Heath ’99, Tracy (Arlt) Anderson ’84, Vaughan Hennen (representing Dr. Susan K. Vaughan ’65), Dr. Ken Meier ’68, Julie M. Johnson ’71, Vicki Lust (representing Karen (Lust) McLaughlin ’81), Mary Amacher ‘50-‘88 at the CHS Hall of Fame Banquet on September 28, 2019 at Aberdeen Central High School.

Click here to learn more about the CHS Hall of Fame and past inductees.

Hall of Fame Inductee lists with brief biographies:

© 2019 Aberdeen School District 6-1. All rights reserved. Email Webmaster.
Aberdeen School District Service Center | 1224 South 3rd Street | Aberdeen, South Dakota 57401 | Phone 605-725-7100 | Fax 605-725-7199
Aberdeen Public School Foundation | 1224 South 3rd Street | Aberdeen, South Dakota 57401 | Phone 605-725-7118 | Fax 605-725-7198