Golden Eagles Empowering all students to succeed in a changing world
Aberdeen School District
Schools Departments Employment District Information Calendars School Board Parent Portal Foundation, Alumni and Friends
Foundation, Alumni
and Friends
About the Foundation
Foundation Leadership
Contact the Foundation

Foundation Home


kfapFoundation News & Events

Knight for a Princess - April 4, 2020 - Canceled.

Student/Staff Appreciation:

  • Fall 2019 Blue & Gold newsletter

    New Teacher Bags - The APS Foundation welcomes our new teachers each year with Golden Eagle themed bags and items to help them during their first year. Also, all new ASD staff members receive a Golden Eagles window cling.

  • New family letters - the Foundation welcomes each new family enrolling in the ASD with a letter and Golden Eagles window cling.

  • Graduation photos – Every year, the Foundation welcomes graduating seniors as Golden Eagles Alumni with a letter and photo of each student receiving their diploma at graduation.

  • ASD Staff Thank You Baskets - Every year the Foundation sends "Thank you" baskets full of healthy snacks to every school in the district to let our staff know how much we appreciate them.

Nomination Forms:

2019 CHS Hall of Fame

Congratulations to our 2019 Aberdeen Central High School Hall of Fame Inductees!

(pictured left to right) Roger McCafferty ’81, Todd Thorson ’89, Sonya Wagner (representing Dallas Hoff ’49), Tonia (Burgard) Heath ’99, Tracy (Arlt) Anderson ’84, Vaughan Hennen (representing Dr. Susan K. Vaughan ’65), Dr. Ken Meier ’68, Julie M. Johnson ’71, Vicki Lust (representing Karen (Lust) McLaughlin ’81), Mary Amacher ‘50-‘88 at the CHS Hall of Fame Banquet on September 28, 2019 at Aberdeen Central High School.

Know an outstanding CHS Alumnus? Nominate them for the CHS Hall of Fame!

For information about initiating a class project or fund, contact Foundation Director, Gretchen Sharp at

© 2019 Aberdeen School District 6-1. All rights reserved. Email Webmaster.
Aberdeen School District Service Center | 1224 South 3rd Street | Aberdeen, South Dakota 57401 | Phone 605-725-7100 | Fax 605-725-7199
Aberdeen Public School Foundation | 1224 South 3rd Street | Aberdeen, South Dakota 57401 | Phone 605-725-7118 | Fax 605-725-7198