Golden Eagles Empowering all students to succeed in a changing world
Aberdeen School District
Schools Departments Employment District Information Calendars School Board Parent Portal Foundation, Alumni and Friends
Foundation, Alumni
and Friends
About the Foundation
Foundation Leadership
Contact the Foundation

Foundation Home

Board Resources

NewsletterFoundation News & Events

The Aberdeen Public Schools Foundation announced the third annual Golden Apple Awards to recognize individuals that are dedicated, inspiring, and making a difference in the Aberdeen School District. This year’s honorees were Brian Hatzenbeller, Carla Clark and Ross Burdick. Click here for more information about the winners.


2017 CHS Hall of Fame Inductees

Congratulations to our 2017 Aberdeen Central High School Hall of Fame Inductees!
(pictured left to right) Arliss (Krueger) Alberts '49, Burt Elliott '70-'07, Mary Sanderson '85, Sue Gapp '73, Michael Black '82, Lee Wolf '56, Dale Schornack '74, and Mel Klein '57 at the CHS Hall of Fame Banquet on September 30, 2017 at Aberdeen Central High School.

Click here to nominate someone you know for the 2019 CHS Hall of Fame!

For information about initiating a class project or fund, contact Foundation Director, Gretchen Sharp at

© 2018 Aberdeen School District 6-1. All rights reserved. Email Webmaster.
Aberdeen School District Service Center | 1224 South 3rd Street | Aberdeen, South Dakota 57401 | Phone 605-725-7100 | Fax 605-725-7199
Aberdeen Public School Foundation | 1224 South 3rd Street | Aberdeen, South Dakota 57401 | Phone 605-725-7118 | Fax 605-725-7198